Nebraska Massage Therapy Cont. Ed.

State Board: Nebraska Board of Massage Therapy
CEs Required: 24/2yrs
Required Qualifications: Not specified for CE
Acceptable CE: 3 hrs ethics. Physical, mechanical or electrical manipulation, publishing articles, state law, ethics, teaching.
Unacceptable CE: Not noted
Entity Liable for Approving CE for State: State Board
CEs Allowed Online: 7 – Homestudy classes in ethics only
Mandatory Number of Hands-on CEs: 17
State Board Website: http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Pages/crl_mhcs_mass_board.aspx

 

Ethics Courses
Massage Therapy Roles and Boundaries (3 CE hours for $25) (NCBTMB Standard V)
Ethics in Massage Marketing (3 CE hours for $25)
Cultural Sensitivity for Massage Therapists (3 CE hours for $25)
Transference and Countertransference in Massage Therapy (3 CE hours for $25)
Confidentiality and the Massage practice (3 CE hours for $25)
Managing Dual Relationships (3 CE hours for $25)
Understanding Power Differential in Massage Therapy (3 CE hours for $25)
Continuity of Care in Massage Therapy (3 CE hours for $25)

 

15b8cd63-89a5-44e1-b7d5-4387b0f921a8